How can I edit, delete, or extend the due date of MAP Skills missions?

Document created by Community User on Jul 29, 2016Last modified by Community User on Jun 6, 2017
Version 14Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
Question
How can I edit, delete, or extend the due date of MAP Skills missions?

Answer
You can edit or extend the due date for the 3 most recently assigned missions for a student, and you can delete missions as long as the mission hasn't been completed.

To edit or extend an unstarted or incomplete mission, or delete an unstarted mission:
You can edit, delete, or extend one of the last 3 missions assigned to a student. To modify an older mission, you must delete the mission then re-create it. To delete an older mission, skip to step 6. Missions started but not completed cannot be deleted.
  1. Go to the Assignments tab.
  2. Optionally, filter the assignments by class and subject.
  3. Locate the student
  4. If necessary, click the arrow to view the last three assigned missions for the student.
    Screenshot of Assignments page with arrow to expand to view all assignments for the student.
  5. Select the appropriate option:
    • Click the trash can icon next to the Due Date to delete the mission. You cannot delete a mission that has been started but not completed.
    • Select Edit to modify or extend the due date of a mission whose due date has not yet passed. If the due date has passed, this button is replaced by the Reassign button.
    • Select Reassign to modify and extend the due date of a past due mission.
      User-added image
  6. If you do not see the assignment here, or the assignment was not one of the last three assigned to the student, you can delete the assignment from the Students tab:
    1. Select the Students tab.
    2. Select a class from the drop-down menu. You can select a student at this time as well. 
    3. Click Search
    4. Click on the student's name. 
    5. Click on the Missions tab for the student.
    6. Scroll until you find the mission you wish to delete.
    7. Click on the Show Details button to show details on the assignment. A red Unassign button will appear if you can delete the assignment. Missions a student has started but not finished cannot be deleted.
    8. You can then re-create the assignment if necessary.

You can unassign an unstarted mission to any student you have access to, regardless of which teacher originally assigned the mission.

Deleting missions that have been started but not completed:
Incomplete missions cannot currently be deleted. The student can finish the mission and provide feedback or continue to a different mission.

Completed missions and results:
Completed missions and results can't be deleted or modified. However, you can manually change the mastery status of a skill. For example, you can change a skill from Needs Work to Mastered if you know the student has mastered the skill but you do not wish to assign a Mastery Check mission to the student. Instructions are available at the bottom of this page in the MAP Help Center: View Skill Status.

Article Number
2889

Attachments

    Outcomes