How to merge duplicate students

Document created by Community User on Jul 29, 2016Last modified by Community User on Jun 6, 2017
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
Introduction
If you have accidentally duplicated a student, you can merge their profiles, which moves all test events for the selected profiles into one master profile.

Steps
Merging student profiles requires the Data Administrator role. To merge student profiles, see the instructions here: Merge Student Test Data.

 
Suspended tests

Student profiles with suspended tests cannot be merged. The suspended test must be resumed and completed or terminated before you can merge the profiles. See How to find suspended tests. You can merge the student profiles immediately after the test is either completed or terminated.

 
Active test sessions

If one of the student profiles is in an active test session, the profiles cannot be merged. Remove the student from the active test session and merge.

Article Number
1583

Attachments

    Outcomes