Which assessments are high school math assessments?

Document created by Community User on Aug 23, 2017Last modified by Community User on Sep 13, 2017
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
Which assessments are high school math assessments?

Students in grades 9 to 12 can take growth tests for Algebra 1 or 2, Geometry, and Integrated Mathematics 1 or 2 or 3. Unlike the prior End of Course tests, you can deliver these tests multiple times per year. The frequency depends on the standards alignment used in your district:
  • 3 times per year for the CCSS and CCSS Intl tests
    Note: Test names show the year of the standard, currently 2010
  • 2 times per year for the NWEA and NWEA Intl tests
In the test results, you can use the performance norms and learning statements like other MAP Growth tests.

Note: Currently NWEA does not maintain growth norms for grades 11 and 12. Until these growth norms are established, 11th and 12th grade instructors should disregard the 11th and 12th grade growth data shown on reports like Achievement Status and Growth.

Article Number