Which assessments are end-of-course assessments?

Document created by Community User on Aug 17, 2017Last modified by Community User on Aug 22, 2017
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
Which assessments are end-of-course assessments?

NWEA currently offers five end-of-course assessments for upper-level mathematics students. These assessments are included in the standard MAP Growth license and are designed to measure specific content a student may understand in one specialty of mathematics after one year of instruction. Scores from these assessments can be used to indicate whether or not a student is ready to advance to the subsequent mathematics course and can help with program-level decision making, such as evaluating how a mathematics program is improving year to year.

Administer end-of-course assessments at the end of a course only and not as a preterm or midterm test.

The following end-of-course assessments are available:
  • Algebra I
  • Geometry
  • Algebra II
  • Integrated Mathematics I (covers Integrated Math 1 and 2 course topics)
  • Integrated Mathematics II (covers Integrated Math 3 course topics)

For more information, see MAP Growth end of course assessments in math.

Article Number