What happens if I delete a testing session? Can it be recovered?

Document created by Community User on Sep 15, 2016Last modified by Community User on Oct 13, 2020
Version 5Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
Question
What happens if a proctor ends a testing session without saving it? Can the testing session be recovered? Are the tests taken in that session valid?

Answer
While you cannot un-delete a testing session, you can re-create the testing session. Tests, including suspended tests, are always saved to the student's profile, not the testing session. This means that you can safely delete testing sessions without worrying about losing student test scores. Students with suspended tests can continue their test in another session.

See also:

Article Number
1872

Attachments

    Outcomes