Can deleted users or students be restored?

Document created by Community User on May 2, 2018
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
Question
Once we delete a student or a user, can that deleted profile be restored?

Answer
Deleted students and users cannot be undeleted. If you need to undelete a student or a user, you will need to recreate their profile. See How to add a new student and How to add or modify users in the MAP Suite.

Note that students who have started or completed any tests, or teachers who have any classes assigned to their profile, cannot be deleted. Additionally, tests cannot be deleted under any circumstances; they can only be suppressed from appearing on reports.

See also:

Article Number
000003607

Attachments

    Outcomes